Keynote Speakers

Prof. (Dr.) Hisao Ishibuchi, IEEE Fellow

Chair Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTech), Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
Prof.  Hisao  Ishibuchi  was  born  in  Kumamoto,  Japan  on  February  7,  1963.  After  completing  his  MS studies on  Precision  Mechanics  in  Kyoto  University in  1987,  he  had been  with  Osaka  Prefecture University for  30 years.Currently  he  is  a  Chair  Professor at  the  Department  of  Computer  Science and Engineering,  Southern  University  of  Science  and  Technology,  Shenzhen,  China.His  research  interests  include  evolutionary  multiobjective  optimization,  fuzzy  rule-based  systems  and  evolutionary  games. He received a Best Paper Award from GECCO 2004, HIS-NCEI 2006, FUZZ-IEEE 2009, WAC 2010, SCIS & ISIS 2010, FUZZ-IEEE 2011, ACIIDS 2015 and GECCO 2017.He also received... Read more

Dr. Valentina Salapura , Fellow IEEE, IBM Fellow, ACM Distinguished Speaker

Master Inventor; Cloud Computing
Thomas J. Watson IBM Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY USA

Prof. (Dr.) Cesare Alippi, IEEE Fellow

Professor of Information Processing Systems, Visiting Professor at UCL (UK), MIT (USA), ESPCI (F), CASIA (RC), USI (CH), A*STAR (SIN), UKobe (JP)
Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Prof. (Dr.) Dipankar Dasgupta, IEEE Fellow

Dr. Pat E. Burlison Professor of Computer Science , Department of Computer Science
The University of Memphis, Memphis, USA

Prof. (Dr.) Ujjwal Maulik, FIETE, Humboldt Fellow

Professor and Chair Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India
Dr. Ujjwal Maulik is a Professor in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India since 2004. Currently he is the also the Chair of the Department.  He did his Bachelors in Physics and Computer Science in 1986 and 1989 respectively. Subsequently, he did his Masters and Ph.D. in Computer Science in 1992 and 1997 respectively. He chaired the Department of Computer Science and Technology Kalyani Govt. Engg. College, Kalyani, India during 1996-1999. Dr. Maulik has worked in Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA in 1997, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia in 1999, University of Texas at Arlington, USA in 2001, University of Maryland Baltimore County, USA in 2004, Fraunhofer Institute AiS, St. Augustin, Germany in 2005, Tsinghua University, China in 2007, University of Rome, Italy in 2008,  University of Heidelberg, Germany in  2009,  German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ) in 2010, 2011 and... Read more